Personal tools
Sections

Any Info On Harvey Park?

by Matt Duncan last modified Jul 26, 2011 12:32 AM
Editorial Rating: 1 2 3 4 5
Average Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 ( 0 votes)

Any Info On Harvey Park?

Posted by Matt Duncan at June 14. 2007
Does anyone have any info on Harvey Park neighborhood in Denver? My fiancee and I have been looking at MCM homes for awhile now, and have spotted quite a few in this neighborhood. Does Harvey Park look to become gentrified anytime soon? Or is it already in the process of? (Please note that I am talking more about the community, quality of houses, crime rates, etc., not people.) We are looking more for a fixer-upper, one that needs some work (I am a landscape architect, she is an interior designer). What would an appropriate $$$ per sf be? We are worried that a few of the houses listed are on the high end, and do not want to price ourselves out of the future market by doing renovations.

Re: Any Info On Harvey Park?

Posted by Craig Mayer at June 25. 2007

Previously Matt Duncan wrote:

Does anyone have any info on Harvey Park neighborhood in Denver? My fiancee and I have been looking at MCM homes for awhile now, and have spotted quite a few in this neighborhood. Does Harvey Park look to become gentrified anytime soon? Or is it already in the process of? (Please note that I am talking more about the community, quality of houses, crime rates, etc., not people.)

We are looking more for a fixer-upper, one that needs some work (I am a landscape architect, she is an interior designer).

What would an appropriate $$$ per sf be? We are worried that a few of the houses listed are on the high end, and do not want to price ourselves out of the future market by doing renovations.

Matt