Personal tools
Sections

Developer looking to bring Modern Acrhitecture more mainstream.

by Charles Lee last modified Jan 15, 2013 08:07 AM
Editorial Rating: 1 2 3 4 5
Average Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 ( 2 votes)

Developer looking to bring Modern Acrhitecture more mainstream.

Posted by Charles Lee at March 22. 2009

Am a developer I have built tradition homes for the last ten years am now taking the the company in a new direction.

I will building modern homes for resale anyone with ideas or thoughts would be greatly welcome.

Charles Lee . CEO

www.mycashflow1.com

Re: Developer looking to bring Modern Acrhitecture more mainstream.

Posted by Matthew O. Daby at March 22. 2009

Charles,

Are you looking to develop spec. homes?  I am a residential designer that has been working simultaneously designing tradtional homes for builders by day, and attempting to further the modern movement by night.  Well actually, as of late, my focus has been on modern spec. home plans-day and night.  It sounds like we are moving in a common direction.

Do you have property picked out?

I'd love to talk with you more.  check out my temporary website (it's under construction) www.modabydesign.net

matt

Posted by Charles Lee at March 22. 2009

Yes - Am looking to do Spec. Modern. - I come from a business finance background which means that the homes most be able to sale for a profit and sale within a time frame.  

I find lots where the comps in the area run about $400 - $500sq ft. meaning to make a deal work we have to build at $200 - $250 a sq ft not including land to make a profit.

Although  we my be able to ask more for good design. Residential Real Estate for the most part only will sale for what the comps in the area call for. 

Posted by Matthew O. Daby at March 22. 2009

Charles,