Personal tools
log in | join | help
Sections

Guinness beer goes vegan by ditching unsavory fish bits

by LiveModern Webmaster last modified May 04, 2017 01:04 AM
Editorial Rating: 1 2 3 4 5
Average Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 ( 0 votes)
by AmandaFroelich@notanemail.com (Amanda Froelich) last modified May 03, 2017

Good news for ethical eaters (and drinkers) who like to relax with a cold one. Guinness beer is now suitable for vegans, as the Irish beer giant recently stopped using fish bladders for filtration in its keg beer. On its website, the beer company explains that all Guinness Draught in keg format is now brewed without using isinglass, meaning it is suitable for those who eschew consumption of animals in any format. Cans and bottles will follow suit by the end of 2017. Every day around the...




 

 


 

 

 
 
 

Website migration, maintenance and customization provided by Grafware.