Personal tools
log in | join | help

Frank Lloyd Wright Works Nominated to the UNESCO World Heritage List

by LiveModern Webmaster last modified Jan 31, 2015 01:03 AM
Editorial Rating: 1 2 3 4 5
Average Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 ( 0 votes)
by Eric last modified Jan 30, 2015

The Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy announced this morning that a group of 10 buildings designed by Wright are the first works of Modern architecture nominated by the United States to the UNESCO World Heritage list. More after the jump... As stated in the FLWBC press release: "The buildings--Unity Temple in Oak Park, Illinois; Frederick C. Robie House in Chicago, Illinois; Taliesin in Spring Green, Wisconsin; Hollyhock House in Los Angeles, California; Fallingwater in Mill...






Website migration, maintenance and customization provided by Grafware.